Cayton Parish Council Annual Meeting 19th May 2015 at 7pm Jubilee Hall, Cayton.

Present: Councillor Mrs Swiers (Chairman), Councillors Green, Seaward & Southward, Councillors Mrs Gregory, Mrs Hudson & Mrs Liley, after election Councillor Poor & Clerk Helen Carter. **Prior to the start of the meeting, a minutes silence was held in memory of Michael Kelly who had served on the Parish Council.**

1. Election of Chairman Councillor Mrs Swiers was proposed & seconded as chairman. Councillor Mrs Swiers signed the declaration of acceptance of office & the meeting continued under her chairmanship.

2. Vacancy for a Councillor following the uncontested election on May 7th there is a vacancy to be filled. An application had been received from Nigel Poor & after discussion it was **RESOLVED to fill the** vacancy by the election of Nigel who signed a Declaration of Acceptance of office & joined the meeting. 72/2015

3. Appointment of Vice Chairman Councillor O'Pray was proposed & seconded as vice chairman.

4. Notice of meeting it was:- **RESOLVED** : That Public Notice of the meeting had been given in accordance with Schedule 12 para10 (2) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972. 73/2015

5. The need to declare personal or a disclosable pecuniary interest –The Chairman reminded members of the need to consider whether they needed to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest (DPI) or personal interest, as detailed in Appendix A and Appendix B of the Council's Code of Conduct. No declarations were made.

6. Apologies – had been received from North Yorkshire County Councillor John Blackburn & CouncillorMike O'Pray. It was RESOLVED the apologies be accepted.74/2015

- 7. Appointment of members to standing committees it was RESOLVED the following be appointed to the following committees: 75/2015
- Finance Councillors Green & O'Pray and Councillors Mrs Gregory & Mrs Liley.
- Recreation & Amenities Councillors Green & Southward & Mrs Gregory & Mrs Liley.
- Village Maintenance Councillors O'Pray, Poor & Seaward & Councillor Mrs Hudson.
- Planning Councillors Poor, Seaward & Southward & Councillor Mrs Hudson
- Disciplinary & Grievance Committee Councillors Mrs Gregory, Mrs Hudson, Mrs Liley, Mrs Swiers & Councillor Seaward.

8. Appointment of members to working groups, it was RESOLVED the following be appointed to the working groups: - 76/2015

- Grants Councillor O'Pray & Councillors Mrs Hudson & Mrs Liley.
- **Snow Plan** Councillor Poor.
- Cayton News Councillors Mrs Gregory, Mrs Swiers & Councillor Poor.

9. Appointment of representatives to outside committees:- it was RESOLVED the following be appointed: 77/2015

Cayton in Bloom Councillor Mrs Hudson; Filey CAP Councillor Mrs Gregory ; Flood Group Councillors Green & Mrs Hudson ; Jubilee Hall Management Committee Councillors Mrs Liley & Mrs Swiers; Road Liaison Committee Councillor Mrs Swiers; Southern Area Cluster Councillors Green & Mrs Swiers; Village Hall Management Committee Councillor Mrs Swiers; Yorkshire Local Councils Association Councillor Mrs Gregory; CPFA Councillor Seaward; Community Land Committee Councillors Mrs Liley & Seaward; Barratts representative Councillor Seaward. 10. Bank Mandate it was RESOLVED Councillor Green would be placed on the mandate to replace Councillor Blackburn with Councillors Mrs Liley & Mrs Swiers to remain as the other signatories along with the clerk. Cheques to be signed by any two. It was also confirmed that payments to BT could be paid by Direct Debit & payments to the Jubilee Hall Management Committee could be paid by Standing Order. 78/2015

11. Standing Orders the clerk reported the Standing Orders circulated were the latest version availableIt was **RESOLVED that the Standing Orders be adopted.79/2015**

12. Yorkshire Local Councils Association Provision of Services Agreement – the clerk report the
agreement was the same as that agreed to last year, information was to be circulated in the pink bag.
It was RESOLVED that Cayton Parish Council accepts the service offerings.80/2015

13. Dates of meetings it was confirmed that the dates of Full council meetings be the 3rd Tuesday each month except for December when it will be held on the 2nd Tuesday; all meetings to commence at 7pm unless otherwise agreed.

Signed

Roberta Swiers

Date 16th June 2015